Short answer: RepricerExpress is the cheaper entry point and Informed Repricer is the deeper one. On 2026-09-01, RepricerExpress publishes a single plan at $59/month billed annually (or $79/month billed monthly) capped at 1,000 SKUs, one channel and 150 events per minute, while Informed publishes $99/month (Launch, under $5,000 monthly revenue) or $199/month (Pro) with unlimited listings, unlimited users and no feature gates. Pick RepricerExpress if your catalog is small, your competition is quiet and price is the deciding factor. Pick Informed if you need analytics, multiple users, Walmart, or headroom to grow without a plan change.
This comparison uses figures read directly from repricerexpress.com/pricing/ and informedrepricer.com/pricing on 2026-09-01, plus the RepricerExpress terms of service on the same date. Where the two vendors describe the same capability in different words, we say which page the wording came from.
First: Is RepricerExpress Still a Separate Product?
This is the question most buyers hit first, because a lot of recent commentary — including our own RepricerExpress review , published 2026-07-21 — describes the brand as folded into Repricer.com. Here is what the live evidence shows on 2026-09-01.
repricerexpress.com resolves normally, returns HTTP 200 with no redirect to Repricer.com, carries a 2026 copyright line, and runs its own pricing page, features page and blog with recent posts. So the brand is not retired, and it is not a parked domain pointing somewhere else.
But it is not an independent company either, and the vendor says so in its own contract. The RepricerExpress terms and conditions page names the counterparty as “xSellco Limited, an Irish incorporated entity with its registered offices as Two Haddington Buildings, Haddington Road, Dublin 4, D04 HE94, Ireland.” The same document defines the company’s websites as “*.eDesk.com, *.xSellco.com, *.repricer.com, *.repricerexpress.com, *. Feedbackexpress.com” (the spacing is theirs) and defines the Service as “eDesk, Repricer, RepricerExpress, Feedback, FeedbackExpress and ReplyManager.” RepricerExpress and Repricer.com are two named products of one legal entity, sold from two websites at two different price points.
The RepricerExpress pricing page gives away the shared plumbing in its own FAQ, which switches to the sibling brand’s name mid-answer: “Events are competitor price changes that trigger Amazon to send notifications to Repricer.com.” That is the engine you are buying.
Practical read: treat RepricerExpress as eDesk’s entry-priced front door to the Repricer engine, not as a separate technology. If you outgrow it, the upgrade path is the Repricer.com plan ladder rather than a migration to a different tool.
RepricerExpress Pricing (Checked 2026-09-01)
The pricing page publishes one priced plan plus a quote-only tier. Prices are shown per region, so the figures below are the US and rest-of-world set; EU visitors see the same numbers in euros and UK visitors in pounds.
| What you get | RepricerExpress published plan |
|---|---|
| Price, billed annually | $59/month |
| Price, billed monthly | $79/month |
| Listings included | 1,000 SKUs |
| Channels | 1 |
| Repricing throughput | 150 EPMs (events per minute) |
| Also included | Realtime Amazon repricing, easy setup rules, import & export, free managed setup |
| Trial | 14 days, no credit card, “No contracts” |
Two caveats sit on the page itself. First, it is labelled “Introductory offer for new customers” — the page does not state what the price becomes after the introductory period, so ask before you commit. Second, everything past 1,000 SKUs, one channel or 150 EPMs moves you to “Custom Plans Available”, which lists features (more SKUs, channels and EPMs, sales velocity repricing, net margin repricing, multichannel repricing, advanced rule features, API and FTP integration) but no price at all — it is a “Book a call” tier.
For reference on where that call is likely to land you, the sibling repricer.com/pricing page was also checked on 2026-09-01 and now publishes figures it previously withheld: Core $109/month monthly or $99/month annually (up to 3,000 SKUs, 3 channels), Scale $349 or $299 (50,000 SKUs, 5 channels), Premium $549 or $499 (250,000 SKUs, unlimited channels), plus a Custom tier at “Talk to sales.” When we last checked that page on 2026-07-25 it carried no dollar figures at all.
Informed Repricer Pricing (Checked 2026-09-01)
Informed sells the opposite structure. Its pricing page headline is a direct swipe at tiered competitors: “Every repricing feature. One flat monthly price. No feature gates. No per-user fees.”
| Plan | Price | Who it is for |
|---|---|---|
| Launch | $99/month | Sellers under $5,000 in monthly revenue |
| Pro | $199/month | Everyone above that revenue line |
Both plans list the same capability set on the page: unlimited listings, unlimited users, proven strategies, instant repricing, profit protection, advanced analytics, strategy automation and a public API. The $5,000 line is a billing threshold, not a feature wall. Coverage is 20+ international Amazon marketplaces plus Walmart Marketplace, and the trial is 14 days with no credit card required.
The add-ons are where the real bill forms:
| Add-on | Price | What it covers |
|---|---|---|
| Overdrive | $29/month | Sub-15-second updates for up to 100 selected listings |
| Overdrive Pro | $49/month | Same, for up to 500 listings |
| Additional Stores | $49/month | A second seller account in the same marketplace |
| Business Repricing | $49/month | Amazon Business and Walmart Business strategies |
| Priority Support | $49/month | Faster hands-on support above the standard tier |
One loose end worth raising with sales: the pricing page FAQ asks “Do I qualify for the discounted Foundation plan?” even though no Foundation tier appears in the published plan cards. Our fuller breakdown of the plan history is in the Informed Repricer review .
Repricing Speed: A Throughput Cap vs a Paid Fast Lane
Both vendors claim to be fast. They meter speed in completely different ways, and that difference is the single most useful thing in this comparison.
RepricerExpress meters events. Your plan buys 150 EPMs — events per minute, where an event is a competitor price change Amazon notifies the platform about. The pricing page FAQ is unusually candid about what happens at the ceiling: “When you hit your events limit within a single minute, Repricer.com will be unable to reprice instantly. Instead, Repricer.com will queue events and work through them at a rate that matches your EPM limit. For example: if there are 6000 events in the queue, an account with 600 EPMs will take 10 minutes to process the outstanding events.”
Note that the vendor’s own worked example uses 600 EPMs — four times what the published plan includes. Applying the same arithmetic to the plan actually on sale, a 6,000-event backlog on 150 EPMs takes 40 minutes to clear. That is our calculation from the vendor’s stated formula, not a vendor claim, but the formula is theirs. Whether it matters depends entirely on your listings: a quiet private-label catalog may never approach the cap, while a competitive reseller catalog can generate thousands of events an hour.
Informed meters listings, and charges for the fast lane. The base plan advertises “Instant Repricing — no limits or artificial delays.” But the Overdrive add-on copy on the same page describes itself as submitting price updates for selected listings “immediately instead of in batches” — which tells you the standard path is batched. Sub-15-second repricing costs $29/month for 100 listings or $49/month for 500.
The honest summary: neither tool gives every listing instant repricing at its headline price. RepricerExpress rations the whole account’s throughput and tells you the queueing math. Informed keeps the account unrationed but sells the sub-15-second path separately for a fixed slice of your catalog. If Buy Box speed is your bottleneck, budget $199 + $49 = $248/month on Informed, or plan on a quoted Custom plan from eDesk.
Analytics Depth: What Each Vendor Actually Promises
This is where the flat fee starts to earn its premium.
Informed puts analytics on the plan card itself: Advanced Analytics described as an “at-a-glance breakdown of your orders, sales, profit, Buy Boxes,” plus Create Custom Reports — “download insight-rich reports on your listings, performance, and competitors.” Both are included at $99 and $199 with no extra charge.
RepricerExpress does have a reporting layer, described on its features page as showing which products had the biggest sales increases, the total sales attributable to repricing, which listings won the Buy Box with Buy Box statistics, and a detailed pricing history. That is a reasonable operational dashboard for a 1,000-SKU catalog. What is not on the RepricerExpress published plan is the deeper apparatus: net margin repricing and advanced rule features are listed only under the quote-only Custom tier. On the sibling Repricer.com ladder, 7-day event and competitor tracking starts at Scale ($299/month annually) and 30-day tracking plus custom reporting arrives at Premium ($499/month annually).
So the analytics comparison is really a pricing comparison in disguise. Informed bundles reporting and profit-based logic into a flat fee. The eDesk side sells the same class of capability, but you climb a ladder to reach it — and at the Premium rung you are paying more than double Informed’s Pro plan.
One caution that applies to both. Each vendor publishes the identical set of four outcome statistics — 63% Buy Box increase in two weeks, 30% revenue increase, 50%+ profit increase in the first month, 30% more orders — with no methodology, sample size or date range on either page. Two competing vendors publishing the same four numbers is a good reason to treat all of them as marketing copy rather than benchmarks.
RepricerExpress also runs a customer testimonial aimed squarely at its rival: “Informed (used to be Appeagle) just hit me with a massive price rise, so we looked around at other solutions. After lots of research and trials, we settled for you guys.” It is undated and unattributed on the page, so read it as positioning, not evidence — though Informed’s Pro plan did rise from $147 to $199 between our checks in August 2026.
Head to Head on Our Eight Dimensions
We evaluate every Amazon tool across eight dimensions: Accuracy, Ease of Use, Depth, Automation, Team Fit, Support, Pricing and Stage Fit (see our scoring methodology ). This assessment weighs publicly documented capabilities against published pricing. It is not a controlled hands-on benchmark.
| Dimension | RepricerExpress | Informed Repricer |
|---|---|---|
| Accuracy | Rule-based, deterministic; you own the logic | Strategy-driven; reporting accuracy is the recurring user complaint |
| Ease of Use | Free managed setup included; Safe Mode for dry runs | Everything unlocked day one, which is its own learning curve |
| Depth | Entry plan is thin; depth sits behind a quote | Full feature set at both price points |
| Automation | Rules and templates; velocity and margin logic are Custom-tier | Strategy automation and API included |
| Team Fit | Not stated on the pricing page — confirm seat count before buying | Unlimited users on both plans |
| Support | Free managed setup, live chat, in-app guides | Standard support included; Priority Support is a $49/month add-on |
| Pricing | Cheapest published entry in this pair, but introductory and capped | Higher floor, flat and predictable as you scale |
| Stage Fit | Small Amazon-only catalogs, one channel | Mid-market and up, multi-marketplace, Walmart |
On Team Fit specifically: the RepricerExpress pricing page says nothing about how many users the plan includes. Informed states unlimited users in writing. If more than one person touches pricing, get that in writing from eDesk before you buy.
Which Seller Should Pick Which
Choose RepricerExpress if you sell on Amazon only, your live catalog is comfortably under 1,000 SKUs, you want explicit rule control rather than a strategy engine making calls for you, and monthly cost is the deciding constraint. At $59/month billed annually it is roughly a third of Informed’s Pro plan, and the free managed setup is a genuine advantage for a first repricer. Verify the post-introductory price before you sign.
Choose Informed Repricer if any of these are true: you sell on Walmart as well as Amazon; more than one person needs an account; your catalog is growing past a few thousand SKUs; you want profit-protection logic and reporting without a plan upgrade; or you simply want a bill that does not change when your catalog does. The flat-fee model is the product’s real differentiator, and it is worth the higher floor for anyone who has been burned by a tier boundary.
Choose neither if you need game-theory or AI-driven repricing rather than rules and strategies, in which case the full repricing field is a better starting point than this pair. Both tools offer a 14-day free trial without a credit card, so the cheapest way to settle this is to run both on your own listings for two weeks.
FAQ
Is RepricerExpress the same thing as Repricer.com? Same company, two products. The RepricerExpress terms of service, checked 2026-09-01, name xSellco Limited as the contracting entity and list RepricerExpress and Repricer as separate named products alongside eDesk, Feedback, FeedbackExpress and ReplyManager. The RepricerExpress pricing FAQ describes the underlying engine as Repricer.com.
Which is cheaper, RepricerExpress or Informed? RepricerExpress, at its published entry price. On 2026-09-01 it is $59/month billed annually versus Informed’s $99/month Launch plan, and the gap widens to $59 versus $199 once you pass $5,000 in monthly revenue. The comparison flips if you need more than 1,000 SKUs, more than one channel, or more than 150 EPMs, because those move you to an unpriced Custom plan.
Does either tool reprice in under a minute? Informed sells sub-15-second repricing as the Overdrive add-on, $29/month for up to 100 listings or $49/month for 500; its standard path submits updates in batches. RepricerExpress buys you 150 events per minute of throughput, and its own FAQ states that events beyond that limit are queued and processed at your EPM rate.
Do either of them reprice on eBay or Walmart? Informed lists 20+ Amazon marketplaces plus Walmart Marketplace on its pricing page. The RepricerExpress published plan includes one channel and lists multichannel repricing only under its quote-only Custom tier.
Which one is better for a two-person team? Informed states unlimited users on both plans. The RepricerExpress pricing page does not publish a seat count, so treat that as an open question for sales.
For the wider field, see our Top 10 Amazon repricing software comparison , the repricing workflow hub , and the individual RepricerExpress review and Informed Repricer review .
Disclosure: amzfinder is an independent tool review site and is not affiliated with either tool above. Some links on this page, such as Informed Repricer , are affiliate links that may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you; the link to RepricerExpress is a standard, non-affiliate link. We do not accept paid placement or sponsored reviews. Pricing for both tools, and the RepricerExpress terms of service, were read from the vendors’ own pages on 2026-09-01. Last updated: September 2026

